The John F. Kennedy Library Foundation is governed by Officers and a Board of Directors comprised of business, education and cultural leaders. The Officers and Board of Directors are responsible for managing the affairs of the Foundation and hold scheduled meetings at least three times a year. Members of the Board of Directors are assigned to committees that oversee specific areas of focus, departments or programs.

Caroline Kennedy - Honorary President
Kenneth R. Feinberg - Chairman
William H. Swanson - Vice Chairperson
Margaret H. Child - Vice Chairperson
John Adams - Treasurer
David Weinstein - Secretary
Carrie Minot Bell
James T. Brett
Margot C. Connell
Ranny Cooper
Anne M. Finucane
Fereydoun Firouz
Adam Frankel
Richard Friedman 
Carol Fulp
Christopher E. Goode
Rev. Ray Hammond
Ted Hoff
Thomas J. Hynes, Jr.
Jackie Jenkins-Scott
Blake Jordan
Jeannie Kedas
Matt Kennedy
Joanna T. Lau
William Leahy
Jack Manning
Kevin J. Maroni
Paul Mattera
Thomas J. May
Sydney Lawford McKelvy
J. Keith Motley
Conan O’Brien
Clive F. Palmer
Richard J. Phelps
Shari E. Redstone
Sumner M. Redstone
Mary L. Reed
Robert E. Riley
Ronald L. Sargent
Edwin A. Schlossberg
Tatiana Schlossberg
Gerald Schuster
Phyllis Segal
Stephen E. Smith, Jr.
Micho F. Spring
Linda Zecher