A distinguished bipartisan committee of political and community leaders annually selects the New Frontier Award recipients based on their contributions to the public and their embodiment of the forward-looking public idealism to which President Kennedy hoped young Americans would aspire.

Tom McNaught, Executive Director, John F. Kennedy Library Foundation 
Trey Grayson, Director, Institute of Politics

Committee Members
Ranny Cooper, President & COO, Weber Shandwick Public Affairs, former Chief of Staff for Senator Edward M. Kennedy

Dan Fenn, former staff member, President John F. Kennedy, and former Director of the John F. Kennedy Library

Tina Flournoy, Assistant to the President for Public Policy, American Federation of Teachers

Rachel Kaprielian, Massachusetts Registrar of Motor Vehicles; recipient, 1999 New Frontier Award

Kika Matos, Director of Immigrant Rights and Racial Justice, Center for Community Change; recipient, 2005 New Frontier Award

Kristin McSwain, Chief of Program Operations, Corporation for National and Community Service 

Rick Musiol, Senior Vice President and Director of Public Affairs, Citizens Bank of Massachusetts 

The Honorable Doug Palmer, former Mayor, Trenton, NJ (1990-2010) 

Barbara Souliotis, Former State Director, Office of Senator Edward M. Kennedy