A distinguished bipartisan committee of political and community leaders annually selects the New Frontier Award® recipients based on their contributions to the public and their embodiment of the forward-looking public idealism to which President Kennedy hoped young Americans would aspire.

Chair: Maggie Williams

Director, Harvard's Institute of Politics

Kristin Soltis Anderson - NFN Committee

Kristin Soltis Anderson

GOP Researcher and Strategist;
columnist for The Daily Beast

Ranny Cooper

Ranny Cooper

President & COO, Weber Shandwick Public Affairs;
former Chief of Staff, Senator Edward M. Kennedy

Mo Cowan

The Honorable William “Mo” Cowan

President and CEO of ML Strategies;
Former United States Senator (D-MA);
former Chief of Staff, Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick

Dan Fenn

Dan Fenn

Former member of President John F. Kennedy’s staff;
former Director, John F. Kennedy Library

Tina Flournoy

Tina Flournoy

Chief of Staff, Office of President Bill Clinton
The Clinton Foundation


The Honorable Rachel Kaprielian

Secretary of Labor, Commonwealth of Massachusetts;
1999 Recipient, Fenn Award

Vivien Li - New Frontier Award Committee

Vivien Li

CEO, Riverlife Pittsburgh

Kika Matos

Kica Matos

Director of Immigrant Rights and Racial Justice, Center for Community Change;
2005 Recipient, New Frontier Award


Kristin McSwain

Executive Director, Boston Opportunity Agenda


Jack Schlossberg

Grandson of President Kennedy

Barbara Souliotis

Barbara Souliotis

Former State Director, Office of Senator Edward M. Kennedy