Sort by:
  • Digitized Moving Image
    PEN Hemingway Winners

    Join Patrick Hemingway, Ernest Hemingway’s sole surviving son, and Marilynne Robinson, Pulitzer Prize winner in fiction, for the 2011 PEN/Hemingway Awards ceremony honoring an American author’s first published work of fiction. The Kennedy Library is the major repository of Ernest Hemingway's works.

  • Digitized Moving Image
    A Conversation with Past PEN Hemingway Winners

    Joshua Ferris, Ha Jin and Marilynne Robinson describe how winning the PEN Hemingway Award for their first novels affected their careers. Helene Atwan, Director of Beacon Press, moderates.

  • Webpage
    2011 Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award Winner Announced (March 8, 2011)

    BOSTON, MA – PEN New England today announced that Brando Skyhorse has won the 2011 Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award for a distinguished first book of fiction for The Madonnas of Echo Park (Free Press). Patrick Hemingway, the son of Nobel Prize-winning writer Ernest Hemingway, will present the prestigious literary award to Mr. Skyhorse on Sunday, Marc...

Search powered by Oracle Endeca ®.

Online Search Tips