Sort by:
  • Digitized Moving Image
    PEN Hemingway Awards

    Join us for the presentation of the Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award to winner Teju Cole for his first novel Open City, and the presentation of the Laurence L. & Thomas Winship/PEN New England Awards to fiction winner Yannick Murphy for The Call, poetry winner Elizabeth Willis for Address, and nonfiction winner Mitchell Zuckoff for Lost in Shangr...

  • Webpage
    2012 Hemingway Foundation PEN Award Winner Announced (March 6, 2012)

    BOSTON, MA – PEN New England today announced that Teju Cole has won the 2012 Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award for a distinguished first book of fiction for Open City (Random House). Patrick Hemingway, the son of Nobel Prize-winning writer Ernest Hemingway, will present the prestigious literary award to Mr. Cole on Sunday, April 1, at the John F. K...

Search powered by Oracle Endeca ®.

Online Search Tips