The May Dinner

Chaired by Thomas A. Kennedy, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Raytheon

Sunday, May 19, 2019

The May Dinner is the John F. Kennedy Library Foundation’s annual black-tie gala that celebrates the life and legacy of President Kennedy. This year, the gala again honored his legacy with the presentation of the 2019 Profile in Courage Award to The Honorable Nancy Pelosi, Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives. As a special highlight, this year’s May Dinner also commemorated the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 mission and President Kennedy’s call to the nation to challenge the impossible, cross a new frontier, and land on the moon.

The Foundation is pleased to announce that this year’s May Dinner raised $2.75 million in unrestricted funds to provide crucial financial support to the JFK Library’s programming, which serves hundreds of thousands of adults and children annually. Through free educational experiences, the Kennedy Library Forums series, the JFK Library's digital archives, and arts and cultural programming, the Kennedy Library perpetuates President Kennedy's legacy to new and growing audiences each year.

Sponsorship levels for the May Dinner range from $5,000 to $250,000. To support to the gala, please contact Lindsey Havansek at

The 2019 May Dinner in photos

JFK Library Foundation Board Member Gillian Sorensen and Captain Charles Nadd.


Photo by Divyanka Gupta


Cameron Shahbazian and Ted Louis-Jacques


Photo by Divyanka Gupta


Nancy and Srini Mukundan with May Dinner guests


Photo by Divyanka Gupta


JFK Library Foundation Board Member Jim Kelleher and Susan Kelleher


Photo by Divyanka Gupta


Yndia Lorick-Wilmot; JFK Library Foundation Board Members Damian Wilmot and David Gasson; Jesse Mermell


Photo by Divyanka Gupta


JFK Library Foundation Board Member Carol Fulp; Profile in Courage Award Committee Member David Axelrod; Bernie Fulp


Photo by Rick Friedman


May Dinner Chairman, Thomas A. Kennedy; Paul Pelosi; Profile in Courage Award Recipient, The Honorable Nancy Pelosi; JFK Library Foundation Board Member Ed Schlossberg; JFK Library Foundation Honorary President, Ambassador Caroline Kennedy; Profile in Courage Award Committee Member Jack Schlossberg; Elaine Kennedy


Photo by Tom Fitzsimmons