New Frontier Award Committee

A distinguished bipartisan committee of political and community leaders annually selects the New Frontier Award recipients based on their contributions to the public and their embodiment of the forward-looking public idealism to which President Kennedy hoped young Americans would aspire.

Jack Schlossberg, Chair, Grandson of President John F. Kennedy

Carolyn Casey, Founder and Executive Director of Project 351

Samson Cohen, J.D. Candidate, Harvard Law School; U.S. Navy veteran

Ranny Cooper, Senior Consultant, Weber Shandwick Public Affairs; Chief of Staff for Senator Edward M. Kennedy (1982-92)

Rachel Day Flor, Executive Director, John F. Kennedy Library Foundation

The Honorable Mark Gearan ‘78, Co-Vice Chair, Director, Harvard Kennedy School’s Institute of Politics

Doug Heye, Political Commentator, CNN; Contributor, Wall Street Journal; Fall 2015 Resident Fellow, Institute of Politics; Deputy Chief of Staff for Communications for House Majority Leader Eric Cantor (2012-14)

The Honorable Rachel Kaprielian MPA, U.S. Government Relations, McDonald's Corporation; Secretary, Labor and Workforce Development, Commonwealth of Massachusetts (2013-2015); 1999 Recipient, Fenn Award

Julie Ryder Lammers, Senior Vice President of Government Relations and Advocacy, American Student Assistance; Steering Committee Member, JFK Library Foundation’s New Frontier Network

Vivien Li, Commissioner, Boston Municipal Lobbying Compliance Commission

Carly Lindgren, MBA Candidate, Harvard Business School; Policy Advisor, Office of Intergovernmental Affairs (2015-17)

The Honorable Svante Myrick, Mayor, Ithaca, NY; 2014 Fenn Award Recipient, New Frontier Awards

The Honorable Doug Palmer, Mayor, Trenton, NJ (1990-2010)  

Aneesh Raman ‘01, Senior Advisor on Economic Strategy and External Affairs to California Governor Gavin Newsom

The Honorable Michael Tubbs, Mayor, Stockton, CA (2016-2020); 2019 New Frontier Award Recipient

Aidan Wells, Harvard University Class of 2023, majoring in Government with a focus in Public Policy, and a current JFK Library Foundation Intern