Profile in Courage Award Gala

Sunday, October 29, 2023

Gala Chair

Robert F. Rivers, Chair and CEO, Eastern Bank

About the Gala

The John F. Kennedy Library Foundation’s 35th annual fundraising gala will celebrate President John F. Kennedy’s life and legacy and benefit the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum. The gala, typically held in May, will take place on October 29, 2023 this year. The Kennedy Family and Ronald L. Sargent, Board Chair, together with Dinner Chair Robert F. Rivers, will host this year’s event. A special highlight of the evening will be the presentation of the Profile in Courage Award to a public official who has exemplified the spirit of political courage that President Kennedy so admired.

The benefit provides crucial unrestricted financial support to the JFK Library’s free in-person and virtual programming, which serves hundreds of thousands of adults and children annually through educational offerings, arts and culture performances, Kennedy Library Forums, and more.

The black-tie gala includes a cocktail reception and dinner.

Supporting the Gala

To make a contribution to the gala, please contact Sarina Sadana at or (617) 514-1669. To purchase a sponsorship or tickets online, click here.

Contributions are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law, less $240 in benefits per attendee. Please note that the IRS does not allow gifts made through a donor advised fund or private foundation to be applied to any portion of an event ticket, which is $2,500 for the gala. Please consult your financial or legal advisor regarding your specific situation. The JFK Library Foundation’s Tax ID number is 04-6113130.

The Profile in Courage Award Gala was previously known as The May Dinner.

With Gratitude

The JFK Library Foundation salutes the generous supporters of the gala for all they do to keep President Kennedy's legacy alive. Thanks to their support, the Library is able to bring President Kennedy's message of service, sacrifice, courage, and patriotism to new generations so that they may discover a leader who believed we all have something special to give back to our country.

Leadership Benefactors
Raytheon Technologies

Legacy Laureates
The Richard K. and Nancy L. Donahue Charitable Foundation
Eastern Bank
Gourmet Caterers

Jill and Ron Sargent
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP

Legacy Champions
Bank of America
The Boeing Company
Hahn & Company
The Kochon Foundation
Liberty Mutual Insurance
M&T Bank
State Street Corporation
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Anonymous (2)

Presidential Partners
Beam Suntory

Citizens Energy Corporation
Tushara Dilanie
The Law Firm of Kenneth R. Feinberg and Camille S. Biros
Chris and Hilary Gabrieli
John Hancock
Robert K. Kraft

Bob and Patricia Rivers
Heidi and Scott Schuster

Kaiyuan Wang
Write the World

Celebration Patrons
Governor James Blanchard and Janet Blanchard & DLA Piper (US) LLC
Robert Epstein Family Foundation
Fidelity Investments
JPMorgan Chase

Christine Heenan

Michele and Howard Kessler
Jacqueline B. Mars
Bill McCarron & Prime Buchholz LLC
National Grid

Rockland Trust
Schooner Foundation
United States-Japan Foundation


Dinner Sponsors
Allen & Gerritsen
Carrie and George Bell

Berkshire Bank
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

The Boston Foundation
Boston Red Sox
Dr. Gwendolyn Boyd Bright and Mr. Cephus L. Bright
Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Denterlein Worldwide
Drew Company


Carol and C. Bernard Fulp
Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

David Gasson
Jim Geraghty
Felicia Rhue Howard and Winifred Lefft Jones
J.C.C. Fund / Japanese Chamber of Commerce and Industry of New York, Inc.

The Joyce Foundation
Sue and Jim Kelleher
The Honorable & Mrs. Paul G. Kirk, Jr.
Korn Ferry
Leader Bank
The Lebowitz-Aberly Family Foundation
Jack Leslie and Caroline Pech
Marne Levine and Philip Deutch
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
LOTTE Biologics
Senator Margie Bright Matthews, Senate District 45 (D)
McKinsey & Company
Matha Keen McNally

New Balance
The New England Council
O'Shea Law Firm, LLC
Richard and Sally Phelps
Putnam Investments

Steven Maze Rothstein and Susan Maze-Rothstein
Tom Samoluk and Carrie Smotrich
Tatiana Schlossberg and George Moran
Heather Smith and Associates LLC
Treatment Limited
Sheel Tyle and Sejal Hathi
KC Wallace
Weber Shandwick

Pamela Wickham
Anonymous (2)

As of October 27, 2023