The Earthshot Prize 2022 Boston Host Committee

The Earthshot Prize – Boston 2022 Host Committee supported host partners the John F. Kennedy Library Foundation and the City of Boston in engaging the region’s communities in the 2022 Earthshot Prize, and in lifting up the story of Boston’s commitment to innovation and sustainability.

Host Committee The Earthshot Prize Boston 2022

Honorary Members

Honorary Co-Chair, Governor Charlie Baker, Massachusetts

Honorary Co-Chair, Mayor Michelle Wu, Boston

Honorary Co-Chair, Jack Schlossberg, John F. Kennedy Library Foundation

The Honorable John Kerry, United States Special Presidential Envoy for Climate

The Honorable Michael S. Regan, Administrator of the United States Environmental Protection Agency

The Honorable Elizabeth Warren, United States Senator, MA

The Honorable Edward J. Markey, United States Senator, MA and Co-Author, Green New Deal

Gina McCarthy, former White House National Climate Advisor

Senate President Karen E. Spilka, Massachusetts State Senate

Speaker Ronald J. Mariano, Massachusetts House of Representatives

Dame Karen Pierce, British Ambassador to the United States

Committee Chairs

Sandy and Paul Edgerley

Event Sponsors

Ubicquia | Ian Aaron, Chief Executive Officer

Bank of America | Brian Moynihan, Chair and Chief Executive Officer

Liberty Mutual Insurance | David H. Long, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

CVS Health | Karen S. Lynch, President and Chief Executive Officer

John Hancock | Marianne Harrison, President and Chief Executive Officer

Event Partners

Katherine F. Abbott, President and CEO, Boston Harbor Now

Dr. Peter Abbott OBE, British Consul General to New England 

Sara Arman, Director of Health Equity and Policy, GreenRoots

Jen Benson, President, Alliance for Business Leadership

Kerry Bowie, President and Executive Director, Browning the Green Space

Robert Chambers, Vice President for Strategic Engagement and Chief of Staff, Massachusetts College of Art and Design

Bob Chen, Interim Dean, School for the Environment, UMass Boston

Joe Christo, Managing Director, Stone Living Lab

Christopher Cook, Executive Director, The Rose Kennedy Greenway Conservancy

Joseph A. Curtatone, President, Northeast Clean Energy Council

Jennifer Daloisio, Chief Executive Officer, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center

Rachel Flor, Executive Director, John F. Kennedy Library Foundation

Andrés Holder, Executive Director, Boston Children’s Chorus

Max Holmes, President and CEO, Woodwell Climate Research Center

Matt Holzer, Head of School, Boston Green Academy

David C. Howse, Vice President for Office of the Arts, Emerson College and Executive Director, ArtsEmerson

Rachel Kyte, Dean, Fletcher School at Tufts University

Mike Lake, President and CEO, Leading Cities

Vivien Li, Former President, The Boston Harbor Association

Amy Longsworth, Executive Director, Boston Green Ribbon Commission

Mindy S. Lubber, CEO and President, Ceres

Peter de Menocal, President and Director, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Dr. Michelle Miller Groves, Executive Director, Center for Computing and Interdisciplinary Technology, Benjamin Franklin Cummings Institute of Technology

Catherine T. Morris, Director of Arts and Culture, The Boston Foundation

Alissa Peterson, Co-Founder and Executive Director, SeaAhead

Jean-Luc Pierite, President of the Board of Directors, North American Indian Center of Boston

Alan Price, Director, John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum

Jean Ann Ramey, Executive Director, Climable

Emily Reichert, Chief Executive Officer, Greentown Labs

Elizabeth Solomon, Elder, Massachusett Tribe at Ponkapoag

Vikki N. Spruill, President and CEO, New England Aquarium

Jen Stevenson Zepeda, Associate Executive Director, Climable

James H. Stock, Vice Provost for Climate and Sustainability and Director, Salata Institute for Climate and Sustainability, Harvard University

Vidya Tikku, Vice President, Urban Outdoors, The Trustees of Reservations

Elizabeth Turnbull Henry, President, Environmental League of Massachusetts

Dwaign Tyndal, Executive Director, Alternatives for Community and Environment

Rev. Vernon K. Walker, Program Director, Communities Responding to Extreme Weather (CREW)

Malene Welch, Director of Community Engagement, Boston Children's Museum; Co-Founder, Boston Harbor Women of Color Coalition

Julie Wormser, Senior Policy Advisor, Mystic River Watershed Association

Maria T. Zuber, Vice President for Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology