Board of Directors

The John F. Kennedy Library Foundation is governed by Officers and a Board of Directors comprised of business, education and cultural leaders. The Officers and Board of Directors are responsible for managing the affairs of the Foundation and hold scheduled meetings at least three times a year. Members of the Board of Directors are assigned to committees that oversee specific areas of focus, departments, or programs. 

Ambassador Caroline Kennedy
Honorary President
U.S. Ambassador to Australia

Ronald L. Sargent
Retired Chairman and CEO

James F. Kelleher
Treasurer and Vice Chair
Retired Chief Legal Officer
Liberty Mutual Insurance

David C. Weinstein
Founder and CEO
Write the World, LLC


B. Marc Allen
Chief Strategy Officer and Senior Vice President, Strategy and Corporate Development
The Boeing Company

Vlad Y. Barbalat
President & Chief Investment Officer
Liberty Mutual Investments

Allan Boomer
Managing Partner & Chief Investment Officer
Momentum Advisors

The Honorable James T. Brett
President & CEO
The New England Council

Christopher Cassidy
CEO & President
National Medal of Honor Museum Foundation

Tushara Dilanie
Founder & CEO 
Nadastra, Inc.

Pamela Erickson
Chief Communications Officer
Raytheon Technologies

Lepi Jha Fishman
Strategy and Operations Manager, Capital

Yvonne Garcia
Chief of Staff to Chairman and CEO, Ron O’Hanley & Global Head of Communications and CEO Experience Program
State Street Corporation

David S. Gasson
MG Housing Strategies

Christine Heenan
Chief Communications Officer & Executive Partner
Flagship Pioneering

Pattie Jacobs, Ph.D.
Retired President
AT&T New England

Matthew Kennedy
Kennedy Merchant Partners

Katy Knox
Bank of America Private Bank

William F. Lee

Jack Leslie
Former Chairman
Weber Shandwick

Joy Liu
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Karen S. Lynch
President and CEO
CVS Health

Robert E. Riley
R.E. Riley and Associates

Thomas E. Samoluk
General Counsel and Head of Government Relations
John Hancock

Edwin A. Schlossberg
ESI Design

Tatiana Schlossberg
Author & Journalist

Scott Schuster
Founder and CEO
Wingate Healthcare

Stephen E. Smith, Jr.
Park Agency – Kennedy Enterprises

Micho Spring
Chief Reputation Officer
Weber Shandwick

Michael Steed
Founder,  Managing Partner & Chairman
Paladin Capital

Marcelo Suárez-Orozco
University of Massachusetts Boston

Sheel Tyle
Founder & CEO

Michael A. Tyler
Chief Investment Officer
Eastern Bank Wealth Management

Kaiyuan Wang
Founder & Chairman, Governance Institute
Center Associate, Fairbanks Center for Chinese Studies, Harvard University
Research Fellow, Institute of State Governance Studies, Peking University

Pamela A. Wickham
Retired Vice President, Corporate Affairs & Communications
Raytheon Company